This Week in Books: 02-03-2016

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve Finished:

I’ve actually made good progress this week, largely due to being off work sick. I completed Half a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie as part of my Continental Challenge. I was also in the mood for more Outlander, having read the second one last week (they are extremely addictive) so spent most of the weekender racing through Voyager (Outlander 3) by Diana Gabaldon.

 

What I Am Currently Reading:

I have started my reread of Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. My plan is to read it slowly over the course of the month. Reading Ireland Month aka Begorrathon (hosted by the wonderful Cathy at 746 Books and Niall at The Fluff is Raging) has begun so I’ll be spending most of the month reading books by Irish Authors. I’m kicking off with Walk the Blue Fields by Claire Keegan a collection of short stories.

What’s Up Next:

Up next will likely be another book for Begorrathon, possibly Transatlantic by Colum McCann, which has been sitting on my bookshelf for far t0o long.

 

transatlantic

What about you? What are you reading this week?

 

6 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 02-03-2016

  1. I recently won the first 4 Outlander books so will finally be starting the series soon! I’d been putting if off for ages because I’d heard it was addictive and the books are all so long. I could read 2-3 other books in the time it’ll take to get through one Outlander volume. It’s good to hear you enjoy the series too!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/02/www-wednesday-2nd-march-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are addictive and long but I find them fairly easy to read so tend to fly through them. I wouldn’t recommend reading them when you have stuff to do. Good for holidays when you are going to be lounging around anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just finished Maggie O’Farrell’s Instructions For A Heatwave – loved it.
    I read Transatlantic when it first came out, but have Let the Great World Spin lingering on my shelf.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

