This Week (Month) in Books: 24-02-2016

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

This is really more of a “This Month in Books” rather than “This Week in Books” posts. Work this month has managed to take a serious toll on both my reading and blogging, with the result that little of either has been done.

What I’ve Finished:

In the little reading I have managed this month, I finished A Star Called Henry by Roddy Doyle, and The House of Silk by Anthony Horowitz both for bookclubs. My intentions to read Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey went by the wayside. My brain just wasn’t able for something that heavy, instead I read Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander 2) by Diana Galbaldon a nice easy read to reset my brain.

What I Am Currently Reading:

Having reset my brain, I’m back onto my Continental Challenge, with Half a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. 

half-of-a-yellow-sun

What’s Up Next:

Up next I am going to attempt to reread Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I last read it in school about 10 years ago, and my abiding memory was a desire to “throttle” Cathy and Heathcliff. A friend and I have decided to give it another shot and see if with a few years distance since either of us read it, we enjoy it more this time around.

9780955881855-us-300

What about you? What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “This Week (Month) in Books: 24-02-2016

  1. When I’ve finished my current book, I’ll be moving on to The House of Silk (which I’m guessing I put on my TBR because you mentioned it). I’m looking forward to it because I’m a fan of the original Sherlock Holmes stories.

    I hope you enjoy Wuthering Heights more this time round. It does have some of the most unlikeable lead characters in fiction!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/www-wednesday-24th-february-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

