This Week in Books: 3-2-2016

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve Finished:

Unfortunately due to work commitments I haven’t managed to finish anything in the past week. Work really is so inconvenient. It really gets in the way of my reading. 😛

What I Am Currently Reading:

I’m currently reading A Star Called Henry by Roddy Doyle, and making good progress on it considering how little reading I’ve gotten done the past week. It’s different to The Barrytown Trilogy. The Dublin wit is still there but as historical fiction it’s got a different feel to it. I love Henry. He’s like Dublin’s answer to the Artful Dodger.

a star called henry

What’s Up Next:

Up next is The House of Silk by Anthony Horowitz because that is the book the library got in first. Also my brain is currently rather fried so I’m thinking something like Sherlock Holmes will be better than a serious book about Alzheimer (Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey).

What about you? What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 3-2-2016

Leave a Reply

