This Week in Books: 27 – 01 – 2016

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve Finished:

In the past week I’ve finished In the Time of the Butterflies by Julia Alvarez , the first of my continental challenge reads and The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George, which was a bit of light relief after a number of serious books this month.

 

 

What I Am Currently Reading:

I’m currently reading A Star Called Henry by Roddy Doyle, which is my Irish Quarterly Read for one of my bookclubs.  I read the Barrytown Trilogy by Doyle last year and loved it, so lets see what I make of this historical work set rather fittingly during the 1916 Easter Rising (the centenary of which is this April) and subsequent War of Independence

a star called henry

 

What’s Up Next:

This is dependant on the library and which of two books I need for bookclubs they get in first. It will either be The House of Silk by Anthony Horowitz or Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey.


What about you? What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 27 – 01 – 2016

Leave a Reply

