This Week in Books: 6-1-16

This week in books
This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.This should really be this month in books as its about a month since I last posted this meme. Oh well.

What I’ve Finished:

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley

22929563

What I’m Currently Reading:

I’m made good progress with Middlemarch by George Eliot. I‘m now almost half way through and really getting into it. I expect to finish it sometime this week.

img_1050

What’s Up Next:

I have three pressing bookclub commitments and its now a stage of juggling which one I read first. (I know not even a week into the new year and already I have a book backlog. I blame Christmas. I was distracted from stuff I should have been reading). I expect it will be Did You Ever Have a Family by Bill Clegg (assuming I manage to get it from the library this week). It isn’t long thankfully. With any luck I’ll have it read by this time next week.

image

I also need to write some reviews as I am woefully behind at this stage. Once again I blame Christmas. My brain refused to work. What can you do?!

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 6-1-16

Leave a Reply

