This Week in Books: 30-12-15

This week in books
This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.This should really be this month in books as its about a month since I last posted this meme. Oh well.

What I’ve Finished:

The Story of the Nutcracker by Alexander Dumas

nutcracker

Ross Poldark by Winston Graham

Demelza by Winston Graham

Jeremy Poldark by Winston Graham

What I’m Currently Reading:

I’m slowly making progress with Middlemarch by George Eliot, but have been sidetracked with reading the Poldark books I received for Christmas and which have proved excellent Christmas reading i.e light escapism.

img_1050

What’s Up Next:

I’ll be continuing with Middlemarch and want to make some more progress before I start into anything else. I’ve three other books to read within the next month for various bookclubs, Asking For It by Louise O’Neill, Did You Ever Have A Family? by Bill Clegg and In the Time of the Butterflies by Julia Alvarez. One of these will likely be my next book to intersperse Middlemarch with. Which will be first, I’m not sure.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 30-12-15

  1. Is The Story of the Nutcracker related to the ballet at all? If so, I had no idea Dumas wrote it! Don’t forget to share your link on my post so others can see what you’re reading. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

