Continental Challenge Update

Earlier this month I posted about one of my challenges for next year, a continental challenge where I read one book from each continent over the course of the year. At the time I hadn’t finalised my list. Having carried out some more research I have selected all my books for the challenge.

North America – Stoner by John Williams

Stoner-Cover

Asia – Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

norweign wood

Africa – Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

half-of-a-yellow-sun
South America – In the Time of Butterflies by Julia Alvarez

butterflies

Europe – All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque

western

Australasia/Oceania – The Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough

thorn birds

Antarctic – An Unsung Hero: Tom Crean – Antarctic Survivor by Michael Smith

tom crean

 

Anyone who wishes to join me in this challenge (reading either these books or their own selection) just leave a comment below.

2 thoughts on “Continental Challenge Update

Leave a Reply

