This Week in Books: 22-12-15

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.This should really be this month in books as its about a month since I last posted this meme. Oh well.

What I’ve Finished:

1. The Shelter of Stones by Jean M Auel

IMG_0939

2. Tipperary by Frank Delaney

IMG_0938

3. Father Christmas by JRR Tolkien

father christmas

4. The Masked City by Genevieve Cogman

masked city

5. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

hp7

6. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

stardust

What I’m Currently Reading:
To get me into the Christmas spirit I’m currently reading The Story of the Nutcracker by Alexander Dumas. Based on the original fairy tale, it was Dumas’s version which inspired the beloved ballet.

nutcracker

What’s Up Next: 

I don’t have much time for reading this week so it will probably take me till Christmas to finish The Nutcracker. After that I’m going to start Middlemarch by George Eliot. It’s so long I reckon I need the Christmas break to get a good crack at it. My reading of it will likely be interspersed with whatever books I get for Christmas. 

  
What are you reading in the run up to Christmas?

9 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 22-12-15

  1. I’ve only just started reading Holiday themed reads myself; I just didn’t have that many titles on my shelves. I love the sound of The Masked City by the way and I have a copy of Stardust waiting to be read; I will probably reading Neverwhere first though. Harry Potter is one of my childhood favorites!

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

Leave a Reply

