Book Catch Up

book catch up

So I’ve been a bit awol recently. December is always a manic month both in terms of things I need to do, people I need to see and work. Unfortunately this leaves little time for writing reviews. I’m finished work for the next two weeks though so I’m hoping that in between the Christmas madness I may get to write a few reviews. For now though here’s what I’ve been reading the past few weeks.

Recently Finished

  1. The Shelter of Stones by Jean M Auel

IMG_0939

2. Tipperary by Frank Delaney

IMG_0938

3. Father Christmas by JRR Tolkien

father christmas

4. The Masked City by Genevieve Cogman

masked city

5. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

hp7

6. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

stardust

 

Currently Reading:

To get me into the Christmas spirit I’m currently reading The Story of the Nutcracker by Alexander Dumas. 

nutcracker

Up Next:

I’m not yet sure what I will read next. It will depend on when I finish The Story of Nutcracker as no doubt I will get books for Christmas which I will want to read, so anything I read before Christmas will need to be short.

Leave a Reply

