This Week in Books:25-11-2015

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I Finished:

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

The Stones of Shelter by Jean M Auel

What I’m Currently Reading:

One for the bookclub, Tipperary by Frank Delaney.  It is clearly written for non-Irish readers, most likely Americans, evident by the explanations included as part of a duel narration. There is also a slightly rose tinted outlook on Ireland typical of a certain genre of literature centered on Ireland. However as the author is Irish originally it’s less rose tinted than I would expect for this genre, and it is evident he knows his Irish history. It is an interesting though unlikely to be memorable read.

IMG_0938
What I will Read Next: 

I’m not sure what will be up next. We are at the end of the month, so it is likely that by the time I finish Tipperary, I will have a new book for my bookclub. Given December can be a mad month I intend on getting any bookclub books out of the way early.

 

How about you? What are you reading this week?

 

P.S: In other bookish news, this week marks 1 year since I started this little blog. To celebrate I’m giving away a copy of The International by Glenn Patterson. For a chance to win enter here.

4 thoughts on “This Week in Books:25-11-2015

Leave a Reply

