1st Birthday Giveaway

Birthday-cupcake-blogHappy Birthday!!!

Today is officially 1 year since I started this blog and to celebrate I will be giveaway one copy of the best Irish book I have read since I started this blog…..The International by Glenn Patterson.

the internationalSynopsis:

Saturday, 28 January 1967. It is a day like any other for eighteen-year-old Danny, pulling pints behind the bar of the International Hotel in Belfast, watching the comings and goings of the eccentric clientele. But ordinary days like this are almost over. The hotel has already been witness to the city’s dark tendencies – Danny’s job was only secured after another barman was shot. And with the inaugural meeting of the Northern Ireland Civil Rights Association the following day, Belfast is on the cusp of changing forever …

To enter just leave a comment below explaining why you want to read this book. Entries will close next Friday 27th November.

6 thoughts on “1st Birthday Giveaway

  1. Happy blog birthday~! 🙂 Thank you for this giveaway! I’d love to read this book because it sounds really fascinating and I really enjoy Irish literature so far. It definitely whets my appetite for the time I will be able to travel to Ireland myself 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

