This Week in Books: 11-11-2015

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I Finished:

The Valley of Horses by Jean M Auel

9781444709889

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Half-Blood_Prince

The Mammoth Hunters by Jean M Auel

11071745

The Plains of Passage by Jean M Auel

10083365

The Green Road by Anne Enright

green_road_cover_3297194a

What I’m Currently Reading:

I debated for quite a while what I wanted to read as I couldn’t decide what I was in the mood for. I finally decided on Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill. This book caused quite a stir when it was first published a last years as has her new book Asking for it. I haven’t had time to really get into it the last few days but I’m off to London this weekend so the flights alone should provide me with some reading time. 
  
 

What I will Read Next: 

This will probably be decided by whether I’m at home or still in London. It’s currently a toss up between Lady Susan by Jane Austen as part of my classics women literature challenge, Tipperary by Frank Delaney which I’ve to read for my bookclub, and The Stones of Shelter the next Jean M Auel book which I’ve been resisting because I needed a few days of getting to bed at a reasonable time and not staying up reading until the small hours. Which will win out I don’t know. 

   
   
How about you? What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 11-11-2015

  1. I would love to read either of Loiuse O’Neils books. They both have a really interesting premise!

    Hope you weren’t too affected by the traffic this morning? It took me 2 hours to do the morning drop off to school but then I heard about the accident and the poor woman critical in hospital and it kind of put everything in perspective 😢

    Like

Leave a Reply

