Top Ten Books on my TBR for Autumn

This week Broke and Bookish Top Ten Tuesday was top ten books on your Autumn to read list. However due to an absolutely manic week in work I didn’t have time to participate, so rather late I’m doing it now.

There are two series I’m reading which have books coming out this autumn and are of course on my TBR. They are:

  1. The Masked City (The Invisible Library 2) by Genevieve Cogman

masked city

2. Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike 3) by Robert Galbraith

Career-of-Evil-UK-cover

Over the course of the year I’ve been aiming to read more classics. My aim for the year is to finish the Bronte’s and read one more Eliot. So over the Autumn/Winter I will be aiming to read:

3. Villette by Charlotte Bronte

villette

4. The Professor by Charlotte Bronte

the professor

5. Shirley by Charlotte Bronte

shirley

6. Middlemarch by George Eliot (this may be one for over Christmas as its quite the tome)

middlemarch

Finally there are a few books by Irish Authors I’ve been meaning to read, and which have been sitting on my shelves for a while:

7. You by Nuala Ni Chonchuir (Nuala O’Connor outside of Ireland)

IMG_0778

8. Transatlantic by Colum McCann

transatlantic

9. Academy Street by Mary Costello

mary costello

10. A Star Called Henry by Roddy Doyle

a star called henry

What is on your Autumn reading list?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on my TBR for Autumn

Leave a Reply

