This Week in Books: 09-09-2015

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve Read Recently?

So last week I was on holidays. Naturally I got a lot of reading done. Over the course of the past week I read:

Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

HP3

Howard’s End by EM Foster

howards end

Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford

Hotel_on_the_Corner_of_Bitter_and_Sweet_cover

The Storied Life of A.J Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

aj fikry

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

Gobletoffirecover

Now I just need to try write reviews for all of them.

What I’m Currently Reading?

I’m trying to read more classics this year and with that in mind I’m currently reading Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte. I really enjoyed The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, so I’ve decided to try her one and only other book.

agnes grey

What I’ll Read Next?

Up next will probably be my bookclub book for this month, The Undertaker’s Daughter. It’s non-fiction and not my normal fare, but hey we’ll give it a go. I always say that part of the fun of bookclubs is to try push you out of your reading comfort zone.

undertakers

How about you? What’s your WWW Wednesday?

8 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 09-09-2015

Leave a Reply

