This Week in Books: 05-08-2015

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve Read Recently?

Over the weekend I read my first bookclub book for this month, Seek the Fair Land by Walter Macken and kicked off Austen in August with The Beautiful Cassandra, one of Penguin’s Little Black Classics.

seek the fair land

24874295


What I’m Currently Reading?

I’m waiting on two books from the library which I need for this month’s bookclubs, so with a brief interval in my planned reading for this month I’ve decided to continue with my Harry Potter reread plans, with The Chamber of Secrets. Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome.

Chamberofsecrets

What I’ll be Reading Next?

Hopefully it will be another of my August bookclub books most likely Company of Liars by Karen Maitland, though that could change based on availability in the library.  If not then I’ll be continuing my Austen in August reading with Jane Austen: A Life, a biography by Claire Tomlinson.

company of liars

51M7OOYE1FL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

7 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 05-08-2015

  1. I hope you enjoy Harry Potter again! I love rereading those books. Sorry I didn’t have today’s post up on time. It got away from me last night. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

