Weekend Reading Review: 06-07-2015

my weekend reading

Well my long weekend is over. Back to work tomorrow. At least I got everything I needed done, without having to run around like a mad yoke, and had time for reading.

penumbraI spent the weekend reading Mr Penumbra’s 24-hr Bookstore by Robert Sloan for my bookclub. I’ll admit that while I thought this book sounded interesting, it wasn’t my first choice for this month’s book. However I have a policy of reading every book selected for my bookclub if I can, because you never know what you’ll discover. Its a policy which has ensured I’ve read a number of books I may not have otherwise. This book however I would probably have gotten to eventually, the bookclub just ensured I got to it sooner rather than later. I’m glad it was sooner. I’ll post a full review later in the week but for now I’ll just say its a deceptively easy book with some interesting deeper comments.

Now I’m faced with that dilemma well known to all bookworms, which book (out of my considerable TBR pile) to read next.

What did you read this weekend? Any recommendations? Leave your comment below.

Leave a Reply

