Weekend Reading Plans: 03-07-2015

my weekend reading

Well after a manic weekend last week this weekend is looking set to be somewhat calmer, and best of all I’ve given myself a long weekend. Yay!! 3 whole days to read as much as I can/want.

Last night I finished First Impressions by Charlie Lovett, which I would best describe as an enjoyable but by no means the best Jane Austen adaptation I’ve ever read. This means I’m starting into a new book for the weekend and as its the start of the month its bookclub selection time. Therefore I’ll be reading Mr Penumbra’s 24-hr Bookstore by Robin Sloan. I’ve heard good things about it so it should be interesting.

9781922182531

penumbra

In other news I’ve hit the 200 followers mark and in honour taken the plunge and paid for a domain. In the grand scheme of blogs of course 200 isn’t that many, but considering when I started this back in November I figured if even 50 people read it I’d be doing well. Thank you to everyone who follows or even just reads this blog.

Anyway enough about me. What are you reading this weekend? Leave a comment below.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Reading Plans: 03-07-2015

  1. What wonderful weekend plans! Mine are similar (lots of reading), though I have to attend two barbecues and a fireworks display tomorrow. My three-day weekend is thanks to Independence Day in the States. I’ve wanted to read Lovett’s First Impressions. I might add that to my list this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tip about the “..24 Hour Bookstore”. I’ve never heard of it but after reading the synopsis on Goodreads I need to check it out! I recently finished “The Museum of Extraordinary Things” which was quite good. Now I’m reading something less “unusual” but still wonderful- John Grisham’s “Sycamore Row”. It has the same character as “A Time To Kill” which I read years ago and loved. It’s set in the south and deals with struggles in racism and acceptance with a good old mystery thrown in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

