This Week in Books or WWW Wednesday 

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve Read Recently?

Over the weekend I finished Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and began The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith, which I flew through and finished last night. They are extremely different books but I really enjoyed both.

imageimage

What I’m Currently Reading?

I’m feeling in the mood for a classic but don’t want something very long so I’m currently reading Silas Marner by George Eliot. I really enjoyed The Mill on the Floss when I read it earlier this year and want to read more of Eliot. I have some trepidation about Silas Marner. The only person who I know who’s read it is my mother who speaks of it with that hatred that can only be born of having to study a book in school…..so not exactly an unbiased opinion but still.

image
What I’ll be Reading Next?

I’m not sure what will be up next. It’s the end of the month which means new bookclub books. I reckon by the time I’m finished Silas Marner I’ll know what my bookclub books will be so I’ll probably start into them.

6 thoughts on “This Week in Books or WWW Wednesday 

Leave a Reply

