Weekend Reading Plans: 13-6-15

my weekend reading

It’s the weekend and after a number of fairly busy ones I’m having a quiet one this weekend. My bank account and I need a breather. This means plenty of time for reading. Yay!!

imageSo this week I started Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adicihie, a Nigeran writer also known for Purple Hisiscus and Half a Yellow Sun. Americanah is currently up for the IMPAC award. It’s early days yet. I’m only a bit over 100 pages into a nearly 600 page book but so far I’m loving it. I’m already planning in nominating it for at least one if not both of my bookclubs next book. Plan for this weekend is obviously to read more, maybe get to the half way mark.

My other objective for the weekend is to catch up on my reviews. I’ve at least two if not three reviews to do. I’ve been a very lazy blogger recently.
How about you? What are your literary ambitions for the weekend? Leave a comment below.

One thought on “Weekend Reading Plans: 13-6-15

  1. I can’t wait to get reading this one! I have no time though 😦 I’ve heard such amazing things about this author!
    As for me, I’m supposedly plodding through War and Peace, but also reading about 4 different books for uni, one about the sex lives of female authors and a fantasy novel sent for review…. a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

