Weekend Reading Plans: 06-06-2015

my weekend reading

So its safe to say I did very little reading or blogging in May but I’ve slowly been getting back into the swing of things. Over the week I finished the excellent A History of Loneliness by John Boyne (for those not that familiar with Irish Writers, he is best known as the author of The Boy in Stripped Pyjama’s) and The Picture of Dorian Gray by the ever witting Oscar Wilde. So lots of Irish authors. To be fair both were commitments for one of book clubs which focuses on Irish authors.

517aoFLZWZL  dorian

So what am I reading this weekend you ask? Well its a pretty busy weekend but my aim is to read The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky, or at least make good inroads into it. Its the last of my bookclub commitments for this month, and I would like to be back on top of them. Plus its a pretty short book aimed at teenagers so it should be quick enough read. I’ve actually read it before, but I needed a refresher before facing into a discussion about it. I have watched the film but lets be honest the book is always better.

perks

Howe about you? What are you reading this weekend? Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

