This Week in Books/ WWW Wednesday: 13-5-15

This week in books

This week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar called WWW Wednesday.

What I’ve read recently?

Last week I was on holidays so did relatively well on the reading front, getting through both To Kill a Mockingbird and The Cuckoos Calling.

image   image

What I’m currently reading?

I’m currently reading Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. It’s one of those books people rave about but I’m not really getting into. I don’t know if it’s I’m just not in the right mood for it or what. On paper it should be right up my street. It may be more of a winter read. I’m seriously contemplating abandoning it for now.

image

What’s at the top of my TBR pile?

I’m not sure what will be next. I’ve a number of books to read for my bookclub but none are exactly screaming out to me. They are all pretty heavy. I fear I may be in a reading slump.

One thought on “This Week in Books/ WWW Wednesday: 13-5-15

  1. I really enjoyed ‘Cuckoo.’ The ending had me feeling! I felt similarly about ‘Life After Life.’ It got more interesting at the end but I found the middle repetitive and hard to get through. Here’s to better books! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

