Weekend (and Holiday) Reading Plans: 2-5-15

my weekend reading

Sorry I know I haven’t posted much this week. It was an absolutely manic week. The kind that makes every other week a walk in the park. My brain is absolutely melted, mush and fried just for good measure. However today I’m off on my holidays for a week in the sun. YAY!!!!

imageI haven’t had much of a chance to get much reading done this week. I couldn’t decide what I was in the mood for. In the end I decided to read Mort by Terry Pratchett, something relatively easy and not taxing. I will write a review soon. While I enjoyed it, I can’t get into the whole Discworld thing the way some people do.

I’m not sure how much reading I will get done this week. I expect I will either get loads of reading time or very little. I’m well stocked anyway with one physical book, The Cuckoos Calling by Robert Gailbraith. When sitting by the pool or on a beach a physical book is often better, and thrillers tend to make good holiday reads. I also have the kindle loaded with a number of books, including one of my bookclubs monthly reads, To Kill a Mockingbird in advance of what must be the most anticipated book release of the year, which I may try get to. Beyond that we’ll just have to wait and see.

image  image

How about you? What are you reading this weekend? I know it’s a long weekend across most of Europe so I hope you all have plenty of time to curl up with a good book.

3 thoughts on “Weekend (and Holiday) Reading Plans: 2-5-15

Leave a Reply

