My Weekend Reading Review: 27-4-15

my weekend reading

Well the weekend is over and I hopefully sufficiently recharged to make it through the week. I’m going on my holidays next weekend so that thought ought to carry me through.

Despite a fairly busy weekend I actually got everything I wanted done in terms of reading. In fact I actually got more done than I expected.
Firstly as promised I wrote my review for Dodger by Terry Pratchett. You can check it out here.
Terry_Pratchett_Dodger_cover
I also actually finished The Invisible Library. In the beginning while I enjoyed it, I wasn’t loving it and was leaning towards a 3/5 rating. However by the end I was hooked, to the point I stayed up till 3 am reading it. A real sign of how engrossed I was, as I generally try to avoid the practice of reading till the wee hours no matter how much I love a book because I know I’ll pay for it later…probably by falling asleep on my desk the next morning.
image
I’m now not entirely sure what I’m in the mood for. I’m definitely not in the mood for one of my bookclub selections, H is for Hawk, which I know is going to be tough going emotionally. My other bookclub will have selected it’s book in the next 24 hrs. I’m therefore debating if it is worth starting something or should I just wait and see.
How about you? How was your reading weekend? Leaves comment below.
One thought on “My Weekend Reading Review: 27-4-15

  1. I’ve given up planing really cos it never works with me! But I got through half of Sarah Waters The Paying Guests and am loving it! The only other reading I got through was Q Magazine and the Observer ( and they don’t really count!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

