Weekend Reading Plans: 24-4-2015

my weekend reading

Thank God that’s over. It has been one of THOSE kind of weeks. You know the kind, where its just one thing after another. All I want to do this weekend is curl up somewhere with a book and a constant supply of tea/wine (depending on the time of day) and chocolate. Then maybe, just maybe I’ll have recharged by Monday. However I actually have quite a bit to do this weekend so total hibernation is unlikely.

imageUnsurprisingly given the kind of week it was, I got basically no reading done between when I finished Dodger at the start of the week and today. I have also of course not had time to write the review of Dodger (this weekend I promise). I did last night manage to make a bit of a start on my current read, The Invisible Library. It’s too early to make a call on it. Its a fantasy book, in the same vein as far as I can gather as the Thursday Next series. Its the kind of book where there’s a lot to get to grips with regarding how its world works etc, so its going to take me a bit of time to get into properly. I doubt I’ll get it read this weekend, but hopefully I’ll at least make some progress on it.

How about you? What are your reading plans for the weekend? Leave a comment or link below.

One thought on “Weekend Reading Plans: 24-4-2015

Leave a Reply

