Weekend Reading Review: 20-4-15

my weekend reading

Another weekend come and gone. Thanks to a fairly quiet weekend in some ways I got quite a bit of reading done.

tell-the-wolves-im-home-978144720214101I finished Tell the Wolves I’m Home on Saturday. Overall I really enjoyed it. Elements of it were quite typical of the young adult genre both in terms of books and films. However the treatment of sibling relationships was interesting. It’s certainly a promising debut novel.

Terry_Pratchett_Dodger_coverI also managed to start Dodger by Terry Pratchett. It centres around the character of the Artful Dodger from Dickens Oliver Twist, who let’s face it is probably the most interesting character. I haven’t read much of Pratchett’s work but based on this I think I’ll be delving further into his extensive catalogue.

How was your weekend? Read anything interesting?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reading Review: 20-4-15

  1. I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying Dodger! I’ve had it on my Kindle for a while now, and I’ve been wanting to read more of his work, so maybe I should give it a try too. Glad to hear you liked Tell the Wolves I’m Home — I really did too. Have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

