This Week in Books or WWW Wednesday: 15-4-15

This week in booksThis week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read recently, what you’re currently reading and what’s at the top of your TBR pile. Taking on a World of Words runs something similar.

What I’ve read recently?

p2i_book_2Over the weekend I read A Passage to India by EM Foster. I have to say it left me a little underwhelmed. I just never seemed to warm to it.

What I’m currently reading?

tell-the-wolves-im-home-978144720214101I am currently reading Tell the Wolves I’m Home which is an interesting look at the AIDS epidemic of the 1980s, the impact on a family when a member dies and the relationship between sisters. I’m really enjoying it so far.

What’s at the top of my TBR pile?

Terry_Pratchett_Dodger_coverI’m not entirely sure what I’ll read next. It will probably be Dodger by Terry Pratchett, assuming it arrives.

3 thoughts on “This Week in Books or WWW Wednesday: 15-4-15

  1. I’ve seen a lot about ‘Tell the Wolves I’m Home’ but never even knew what it was about until now. Thanks for sharing and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

