Weekend Reading Plans: 3-4-15

my weekend readingWoohoo it’s the start of a four day weekend, which means lots of reading time. Combined with the prospect of lots of chocolate come Sunday it’s looking like a pretty good weekend.

imageI’m currently reading How To Be Both by Ali Smith. This won the Coasta Book Award for Fiction last year. I like the Coasta Book Award. Unlike other awards the books tend to be well written and accessible. While both apply to How To Be Both, I can’t say that I’m loving. Why? I’m not entirely sure yet. I’m just not feeling that spark you feel when you read a book you love. It’s a pity. It’s a book I was looking forward to reading as it sounded interesting. I will finish it though. It’s not that long and I’m sufficiently curious to want to know how things play out.

imageOnce I’ve finished How To Be Both it’ll be on to All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. This is one of those books that seems to have been popping up everywhere for the past year or so. It has just been selected as my online bookclub’s book for April. It’s another one I’ve been looking forward to. Anyone I know who’s read it has rated it highly.

Well those are my reading plans for the weekend. What are you reading this weekend? Leave a comment below.

One thought on “Weekend Reading Plans: 3-4-15

Leave a Reply

