Weekend Reading Plans: 27-3-15

my weekend readingWell the week is finally over. The only full week I’ll work over about a 4 week period (last week and next two weeks are 4 day weeks thank god). Its also the final weekend of Reading Ireland month, hosted by 746 Books and The Fluff is Raging, so last chance to make a dent in my Irish TBR pile.

51DGP1Z7BJLI started The Third Policeman by Flann O’Brien the other day. Really not sure what I make of it yet. There is something very Alice in Wonderlandish about it. Reading it is like reading a long conversation with the Chesire Cat full of odd questions and double negatives. I’m finding it tough going. My head may just not be in the right place for it at the moment. This weekend is shaping up pretty busy so I’ll see how I get on. It may improve as I get more into it.

What are your reading plans for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

