This Week in Books: 25-3-15

This week in booksThis week in books is a weekly meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. It asks what you’ve read, what your reading now and what’s at the top of your TBR pile.

the deveil i knowWhat I’ve Read?

Over the weekend I finished what has probably been my favourite Reading Ireland read, The Devil I Know by Claire Kilroy. Its a creative and engaging novel reflecting on Ireland’s recent economic highs and lows. Rating: 5/5

What I’m Reading Now?

wanderer-in-unknown-realms-225When you finish a book you loved its always hard to decide what to read next. After The Devil I Know I just couldn’t decide what I was in the mood for. To fill the gap I’ve picked up John Connolly’s novella
The Wanderer in Unknown Realms. I’ve read some of Connollys other novels and novellas before and always enjoyed them so it was a safe bet. This one has come highly recommend. Not sure what I make of it yet.  

What’s at the Top of your TBR Pile?

51DGP1Z7BJLOnce I’ve finished The Wanderer in Unknown Realms I intend to read The Third Policeman by Flann O’Brien. It will probably be my final Reading Ireland book and I had always intended on reading it this month.

 

What is your week in books looking like?

3 thoughts on “This Week in Books: 25-3-15

Leave a Reply

