Weekend Reading Review: 8/3/15

my weekend readingAnother busy weekend. Thank god next weekend is a kinda long weekend (or more thanks St Patrick). Despite the business I did manage to get a fair bit of reading done.

I finally finished The Mill on the Floss. I really enjoyed it. I felt the characterisation and portrayal of the dynamics of family relationships were excellent. I shall definitely be reading more of George Eliot.

I also started the first of my Reading Ireland books, The Poor Mouth. It’s only 120 pages so I expect to finish it today. Not entirely sure what I make of it. It’s satire, and while it is funny it’s very of its time. Some elements I can relate too, others though I’d have heard of them belong to a time I have no experience of.

How was your reading weekend?

Leave a Reply

