Whispers Under Ground by Ben Aaronovitch

imageWhen a body turns up at the Baker Street tube station in “suspicious” circumstances, Peter Grant is called in to help the murder squad. When the victim is identified as a the son of a U.S. senator, well that just complicates things.

I’m not how much I can say about this book that I haven’t already said about the two previous books Rivers of London and Moon Over Soho. It is consistent with both earlier books, following the same general plot arc. The original dark wizard is identified, developing the Faceless Man, Grant’s Voldemort/Moriarty figure, plot. Also Lesley May is back. Yay!!

I picked this up because my brain required some easy escapism. It certainly ticked that box. It was as enjoyable and easy a read as its predecessors, and has me itching to get my hands on the next.

Rating: 4/5

6 thoughts on “Whispers Under Ground by Ben Aaronovitch

  1. I’m so excited about Lesley being back! I didn’t think I liked her that much in Rivers of London, but when she wasn’t there as much in Moon Over Soho, I started missing her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

