My Weekend Reading Plans: 22-1-15

my weekend reading

Last week I started a new weekly post on my weekend reading plans, because let’s face it that’s when I have the most time to read unencumbered by things like work.

So what are my reading plans for this weekend you ask. Well…I finally finished Us by David Nicholls with minutes to spare before my bookclub (woohoo). So I finally have that off my back (I’ll post a review later). This means I can dedicate all my reading time to Bleak House which I’m loving. I’m finding you need to have your wits about you though when you’re reading it. There are a lot of threads to the story which criss cross each other and characters tend to pop up all over the place. I’m trying to keep note of these things as I expect it’s all part of the big reveal I can sense is coming. Definitely a book you can’t read when your brain is a bit tired though.

So those are my reading plans for the weekend. What are yours?

4 thoughts on “My Weekend Reading Plans: 22-1-15

  1. Ooh, good plan!
    I plan on reading Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovich, the second in the PC Grant series… then maybe I’ll start Orlando by Virginia Woolf, but I’m not overly enthusiastic about starting it. I’ll also be trying to read more of Parade’s End by Ford Madox Ford!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have Moon Over Soho on my TBR pile. I read Rivers of London over Christmas and loved it. Did you ever see the BBCs adaption of Parade’s End with Benedict Cumberbatch. It was out last year I think. Its definitely worth a look if you haven’t.

      Like

      1. I read Rivers of London on Monday and loved it too, best book I’ve read this year so far. I think it may have been your review that made me want to get it!
        Yes I did! I quite liked it, though it really wasn’t popular here at all… mostly because it was marketed as a new Downton Abbey, which was an idiotic comparison. I just love Benedict Cumberbatch!

        Like

  2. You definitely do need your wits about you with Bleak House! It took me a while to finish, but it’s still one of my favourite Dickens’ novels. I think Parade’s End came out in 2012, and I’ve been meaning to read it ever since! However, my weekend plans include finishing The Rabbit Back Literature Society and starting Fitzgerald’s The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and Other Stories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

