My Weekend Reading Review

my weekend reading

On Friday I started what I hope will become a weekly post where I set out my reading plans for the weekend. This is part 2 of that process, a review of how I did.

My aim was to get to somewhere around the 50 – 75% mark in Us by David Nicholls, which I suppose to have finished by Thursday for my bookclub and in between to read more of Bleak House by Charles Dickens.

First up Us by David Nicholls. Well I made it to the 62% mark and it was a struggle. I’m not enjoying it. I feel this is more to do with me then the book as it is fairly well written. I’ve only 150 pages left so I will finish it but I doubt it will be before my bookclub.

Bleak House on the other hand I’m really enjoying. I didn’t get to read much as I had things to do this weekend and I was struggling on with Us. It’s a struggle to put this one down as all I want to do is get back to it.

So that was my weekend in reading. How did you get on? Finish a book you loved? Started a new one you can’t put down?

3 thoughts on “My Weekend Reading Review

  1. Don’t you hate it when you get so far in a book but you’re really not loving it? Drives me nuts!
    I didn’t get as much time to read as I wanted to, but I finished “Between the Acts” by Virginia Woolf. It wasn’t my favourite but it was far better than I expected!

    Like

Leave a Reply

